setrinsight.blogg.se

Scriptures for making hard decisions
Scriptures for making hard decisions






I pray that it would impress on me what matters most to you. I pray that as I read your word, it would shape my wants and desires and longings. You've written everything you want me to know if the pages of your book, The Bible. So I am seeking you, the source and fountain of wisdom. Your word tells me that if I seek after wisdom you will provide it. To be honest, I fear making the wrong decision. I worry about the impact my decision will have not only on myself but on others as well. I'm worried about the consequences to my decision. I have a hard decision make and I just don't know what to do. I come before you today with my mind swirling with different thoughts and feelings. And when you see it, praise the Lord for it.Ī prayer for when you don't know what to do:Ĭhristina Fox wrote, " A Prayer for When You Don't Know What to Do." You can pray this and lay your burdens at the feet of Jesus: Trust that God is redeeming your life, and ask Him to help you see the evidence of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead," Philippians 3:13.Īlso, ask God to show you how He is making everything good like he promised in Romans 8:28. " Brothers and sisters, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. God’s mercy covers everything! Paul reminds us to leave the past behind and move forward in the hope of heaven, becoming more like Christ by the power of His Holy Spirit in us. If you feel the Holy Spirit convicting you of a bad decision you made in the past, repent and move on. While there are consequences to every decision we make, we don't have to carry the guilt one day to the next. He wants all of us, not just the pretty parts. "Whoever conceals their sins does not prosper, but the one who confesses and renounces them finds mercy," Proverbs 28:13. What do we do when we know we've made a wrong decision? As with all of life, take the wrong decision to Jesus. Given the amount of decision, both big and small, that we make in a day, in a lifetime, we're bound to make a few that are wrong. When you make a bad decision, God is still sovereign.

scriptures for making hard decisions

Spend time with your Abba Father and allow Him to show you that you can indeed trust what he is doing and where he is taking you even when you don't understand.Ĩ. There are also times when we will need to move, even when we don't fully understand what we are doing and where we are going. We should constantly be seeking his will, and sometimes that means patiently waiting. Honestly, that said more about my trust in the Father than it did about my own decision-making skills.Ĭertainly, there are times to wait on the Lord’s leading. I would say that I was waiting on the Lord as my reason for not moving. As a result, there were many times when I would stall. I used to fear making certain decisions because some aspects didn't make sense to me, or I didn't see how things would realistically work. Seek his will in all you do and he will show you which path to take," Proverbs 3:5-6. " Trust in the Lord with all your heart do not depend on your own understanding. Trust the one who sees your end from the beginning. Here are eight biblical principles you can rely on when you are in those moments of making hard decisions.Ħ. We are going to have to make decisions in life. My friend, God lavishes grace and mercy on us in overwhelming, heaping amounts, and he does so freely for His children. Or maybe you've made so many bad decisions that you just want to make a right one for a change. Maybe you are the way I used to be, and you're afraid of making a decision about something because you don't want to have any regrets. He always reroutes us back to center of his will.

scriptures for making hard decisions

Instead, He is faithful to complete the work he has started in us. He doesn't pull away from us in the moments when He is leading us to go left, but we decide to go right. We totally need that! God knew that when he created us. I wanted to make sure that I got things right in my walk with the Lord.īut somewhere along the way in my path of wanting to please God, I forgot about His grace and mercy.Įnveloped within the folds of grace and mercy is a sweet space of love, hope, and forgiveness. I used to take so much time to decide if I was going to make one choice or another. That is what used to make decision-making so difficult for me. Whether we choose one option or we choose none, we still make a decision.

scriptures for making hard decisions scriptures for making hard decisions

Those are some of the big kahunas and, naturally, we put a lot more thought into those decisions. But then we have the bigger decisions, and those tend to be more spaced out over time: things like changing career paths or planning a family. There are the little things that we have to choose on a daily basis. Making decisions are part of the natural rhythms of life.








Scriptures for making hard decisions